List of Chief Ministers of Tripura from 1963

Tripura has had nine chief ministers Since 1963. Sachindra Lal Singh of the Indian National Congress was the first chief minister of Tripura. He was the chief minister of Tripura from 1963 to 1971. From 1998 to till today Manik Sarkar of the Communist Party of India (Marxist) is serving as Chief Minister of Tripura. Manik Sarkar is reigning the longest in the history of Tripura.

Chief Minister Manik Sarkar

The following table contains the list of the chief ministers of Tripura from 1963 onwards.

Sl. No. Name Date of taking over charge Date of relinquishing charge
1 Shri Sachindra Lal Singh 01-07-63 01-11-71
2 Shri Sukhamoy Sengupta 20-03-72 30-03-77
3 Prafulla Kumar Das 01-04-77 25-07-77
4 Shri Radhika Ranjan Gupta 26-07-77 04-11-77
5 Shri Nipen Chakraborty 05-01-78 05-02-88
6 Shri Sudhir Ranjan Majumder 05-02-88 19-02-92
7 Shri Samir Ranjan Barman 19-02-92 10-03-93
8 Shri Dasarath Deb 10-04-93 11-03-98
9 Shri Manik Sarkar 11-03-98 Till Date
Check Page Rank